Formula 1

Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit,

The Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit is a street circuit around Albert Park Lake, part of it using closed-off public roads, only a few kilometres south of central Melbourne. It is used annually as a racetrack for the Australian Grand Prix and associated support races.

In 1996, Melbourne held the first round of the Formula One world championship at Albert Part. Since then, the race has become very popular with drivers and fans alike and the city's party atmosphere keeps them coming back year after year.

2023 winnerMax Verstappen
2019 winnerValtteri Bottas
2018 winnerSebastian Vettel
2017 winnerSebastian Vettel
2016 winnerNico Rosberg
2015 winnerLewis Hamilton
2014 winnerNico Rosberg
2013 winnerKimi Räikkönen
2012 winnerJenson Button
2011 winnerSebastian Vettel
2010 winnerJenson Button
2009 winnerJenson Button
2008 winnerLewis Hamilton
2007 winnerKimi Räikkönen
Lap Record1:24.125 - Michael Schumacher (2004)
Lap Length5.303 km