Formula 1

Red Bull Ring

Situated in Austria's picturesque Styrian mountain region the circuit was founded as the Österreichring playing host to the country’s grand prix for 18 consecutive years, from1970 to 1987. Shortened, rebuilt and renamed the A1-Ring, it hosted the Austrian grand prix again from 1997 to 2003.

When Formula One outgrew the circuit, a plan was drawn up to extend the layout. Parts of the circuit, including the pits and main grandstand, were demolished, but construction work was stopped and the circuit remained unusable for several years before it was purchased by Red Bull's Dietrich Mateschitz and rebuilt. Renamed the Red Bull Ring the track was reopened on 15 May 2011.

2019 winnerMax Verstappen
2018 winnerMax Verstappen
2017 winnerValtteri Bottas
2016 winnerLewis Hamilton
2015 winnerNico Rosberg
2014 winnerNico Rosberg
Lap Record1:07.411 - Lewis Hamilton (2017)
Lap Length4.318 km