Formula 1

Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir

In 2004, the Bahrain Grand Prix held at the Bahrain International Cicruit marked the first ever round of the FIA Formula One World Championship to be held in the Middle East. 

The circuit contains no less than five track layouts wihin one complex and was designed with the spectator in mind: 50,000 grandstand seats all provide excellent views to see cars heading into the external desert area, before coming back into the oasis-styled infield. 

2023 winnerMax Verstappen
2019 winnerLewis Hamilton
2018 winnerSebastian Vettel
2017 winnerSebastian Vettel
2016 winnerNico Rosberg
2015 winnerLewis Hamilton
2014 winnerLewis Hamilton
2013 winnerSebastian Vettel
2012 winnerSebastian Vettel
2010 winnerFernando Alonso
2009 winnerJenson Button
2008 winnerFelipe Massa
2007 winnerFelipe Massa
Lap Record1:31.447 - Pedro De la Rosa (2005)
Lap Length5.412 km