Formula 1


Since 2007, the Nürburgring has played host to the German Grand Prix every other year in an agreement which sees the race alternate between there and Hockenheim.

The original Nürburgring was one of the most feared and yet respected circuits in the history of motorsport. Running for an awe-inspiring 22.5km with 172 corners, drivers could not remember a racing line. Following Nikki Lauda's terrifying accident in 1976, the track underwent huge redevelopment to create a new circuit. 


2013 winnerSebastian Vettel
2011 winnerLewis Hamilton
2009 winnerMark Webber
2007 winnerFernando Alonso
Lap Record1:29.468 - M. Schumacher (2004)
Lap Length5.148 km