Formula 1

Silverstone Circuit

Like many of England's racing circuits, Silverstone started life as an aerodrome. After the Second World War, the outer taxiways and interconnecting runways were adopted as a racing circuit by the Royal Automobile Club.

Known as a fast and challenging circuit, the shape that remains the basis of the track to this day was formed in 1949. When the Formula One World Championship was incepted in 1950, Silverstone held the very first round.

2023 winnerMax Verstappen
2022 winnerCarlos Sainz
2019 winnerLewis Hamilton
2018 winnerSebastian Vettel
2017 winnerLewis Hamilton
2016 winnerLewis Hamilton
2015 winnerLewis Hamilton
2014 winnerLewis Hamilton
2013 winnerNico Rosberg
2012 winnerMark Webber
2011 winnerFernando Alonso
2010 winnerMark Webber
2009 winnerSebastian Vettel
2008 winnerLewis Hamilton
2007 winnerKimi Räikkönen
Lap Record1:30.621 - Lewis Hamilton (2017)
Lap Length5.891 km