Formula 1


The Hungaroring opened in 1986 and held its first Formula One event in August that year to huge success with almost 200,000 fans showing up.

The tight and twisty circuit lies in a valley 19 kilometres outside of  Budapest, which provides natural vantage points for spectators. It has been known to throw up some great races.

2022 winnerMax Verstappen
2019 winnerLewis Hamilton
2018 winnerLewis Hamilton
2017 winnerSebastian Vettel
2016 winnerLewis Hamilton
2015 winnerSebastian Vettel
2014 winnerDaniel Ricciardo
2013 winnerLewis Hamilton
2012 winnerLewis Hamilton
2011 winnerJenson Button
2010 winnerMark Webber
2009 winnerLewis Hamilton
2008 winnerHeikki Kovalainen
2007 winnerLewis Hamilton
Lap Record1:19.071 - Michael Schumacher (2004)
Lap Length4.381 km