Formula 1
Brazil 2019
View circuit info

2019 Brazilian Grand Prix

Red Bull's pole position man Max Verstappen had to pass Lewis Hamilton on-track twice to score his third victory of 2019, while Toro Rosso's Pierre Gasly beat Hamilton in a drag race to the line after being handed second place when the Mercedes team's lead driver and Alex Albon's Red Bull collided on the penultimate lap.

The six times world champion was subsequently punished for his part in the shunt - with a five second time penalty - resulting in Carlos Sainz claiming McLaren's first podium for five years.